Hot Toddy

Hot Toddy

My new favorite toddy mugs, complete with cacti and armadillos.

My toddy recipe is really basic. You can add cinnamon or cloves if you want, but I like it just the way it is. I find these to be the best on a long, stressful day or on a day that I’m feeling under the weather and just chilled to the bone.

First, I put the tea kettle on. Then, I slice a lemon in half, and cut a narrow slice off one half for a lemon wheel. I drop the lemon wheel in the oversized mug, juice the entire lemon into the mug, put in a little under a tablespoon of honey, a healthy pour of Jameson, and just about now, the kettle is hot, and I top the whole thing off with hot water and give it a good stir.

Leave a Reply

